Skip to Content
Rafael Horzon

While everyone else is making art, Horzon prefers to do interesting things that are not art. And while everyone is still wondering what exactly he is doing, he is already designing his next new reality. He writes about this in Das weisse Buch (The White Book), an extraordinary tale of a Berlin entrepreneur that Moritz Wienert has translated into a graphic novel exclusively for On Display.

Born in 1990, Moritz Wienert studied visual communication in Nuremberg and illustration in Hamburg. He works as an illustrator, cartoonist, and author of graphic novels for various magazines and companies, and is also a co-organizer of the Comicfestival Hamburg.
Rafael Horzon was born in 1970 in Hamburg. He studied a range of subjects including Latin, physics, and comparative literature at universities in Paris, Munich, and Berlin. Although he never completed his degree, he has been attracting attention since 1996 with various innovative projects like the Berlintokyo gallery, the Wissenschaftsakademie (Academy of Sciences) Berlin, and the furniture store Moebel Horzon, which sells just one product, Horzon’s Modern shelf. In 2010, he published Das weisse Buch, in which he describes his career and life to date.

Zum Inhalt wechseln
Rafael Horzon

Während alle Kunst machen, mag Horzon es lieber, interessante Dinge zu tun, die keine Kunst sind. Und während sich noch alle fragen, was er da eigentlich tut, entwirft er seine neue Wirklichkeit. Darüber hat er Das weisse Buch geschrieben. Moritz Wienert übersetzte die erstaunliche Geschichte des Berliner Unternehmers exklusiv für On Display in eine Graphic Novel.

Moritz Wienert, geboren 1990, studierte Visuelle Kommunikation in Nürnberg und Illustration in Hamburg. Er ist als Illustrator, Zeichner und Autor von Graphic Novels für verschiedenste Magazine und Unternehmen tätig, außerdem ist er Mitorganisator des Comicfestivals Hamburg.
Rafael Horzon wurde 1970 in Hamburg geboren. Zunächst studierte er unter anderem Philosophie, Latein, Physik und Komparatistik in Paris, München und Berlin. Ohne abgeschlossenes Studium macht er seit 1996 durch zahlreiche Unternehmensgründungen auf sich aufmerksam, wie die Galerie Berlintokyo, die Wissenschaftsakademie Berlin oder das Möbelhaus Moebel Horzon, in dem es nur ein einziges Produkt gibt: das Regal Modern. 2010 veröffentlichte er Das weisse Buch, darin beschreibt er seine bisherige Karriere und sein Leben.